About Us management


The College is managed by the Iqbal College Trust, Peringammala, Thiruvananthapuram. The trust started its functions aiming to provide charitable and educational services to the society, in 1964, when higher education was totally inaccessible to the general public in the area. The venture was geared and accelerated by some visionaries and social reformers of the Muslim community in South Kerala. Their united effort with sincerity fructified into giving shape of this college as the signature institution of the trust. The college has been named after the great poet – philosopher Sir Dr. Allama Muhammed Iqbal, the auther of the famous patriotic song,

“Sare Jahhan Se Achchaa………..Hindustan Hamara…”

Through decades of hard work and social commitment of the management the college could reach the zenith of modern education. At present the Trust facilitates kindergarten to post graduate studies within the vicinity of Iqbal College campus. The prime body of the Trust is the executive committee. The executive members of the trust are elected by the general body as per bye-laws.


Iqbal College Trust is managed by a fifteen member Executive Committee with Mr. N Abdul Basheer as the President of the Trust, Dr. A. Abdul Azeez as the Secretary and Dr. A. E. Shanavas Khan as Treasurer.

Mr. N. Abdul Basheer


Mr. Shebeer Mattapally


Dr. A. E. Shanavas Khan



Sl.NoNamePhone Number
1N. Abdul Basheer9847428280
2Shebeer Mattapally 9447734366
3Dr. A. E. Shanavas Khan8111922380
4Abdul Khareem Oachira9447957352
5Abdul Jabbar Thekkil9539136041
6Adv. U. Abdul Shukoor9447204906
7Abdul Rasheed Daivapura9447957529
8Manpuram Rasheed9495271650
9Adv. K. Uwais Khan9447080334
10Edavam Halid Kunju9447832832
11A. Naseer Kochukarikkakom8943622171
12A. Nisar9446008755
13Kochukarikkakom Noushad8547008545
14A. Badarudeen9496204543
15Prof. M Abdul Sathar9846553118


1Adv. Ahammed Kannu1964 – 1965
2Mr. Mattapally Majeed1966 - 1967
3Haji. M. K. M. Haneefa1968 - 1984
4Mr. M. Shaif1984 - 1997
5Haji. M. Aboosali1998 - 2000
6Dr. H. Muhammed Subair2001 - 2013
7Adv. U. Abdul Shukkoor2013 - 2016
8Prof. M. Muhammed Sali Haji2016 - 2017
9Dr. A Abdul Azeez 2017 - 2018
10Mr. Shebeer Mattapally 2018 Onwards